PDA

View Full Version : Desktop

Middlesbrough
24-09-2009, 09:37 PM
Hey, I'm looking for a custom made desktop PC - Hopefully around 200-300 quid with about 2-3ghz power?
Cheers.
EDIT: Not too bothered about anything else, good graphics card aswell please, cheers.

Stephen!
24-09-2009, 09:48 PM
Monitor, keyboard, mouse, speakers included in that price?

Middlesbrough
25-09-2009, 06:24 PM
Monitor, keyboard, mouse, speakers included in that price?
Nah (Makes longer)

Homosexual
25-09-2009, 08:28 PM
not custom made, but looks brilliant for the price: (no OS included)

http://www.ebuyer.com/product/173624

Jahova
25-09-2009, 08:30 PM
not custom made, but looks brilliant for the price: (no OS included)

http://www.ebuyer.com/product/173624
Not bad atall.

Middlesbrough
25-09-2009, 09:53 PM
Thanks for that, I don't nececeraly need a custom made one, just a good one (If anybody can find me cheap XP I will (L) them, i'm a noob for this stuff :)

Homosexual
25-09-2009, 09:58 PM
XP is around £60 on Amazon.

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Windows-Home-Service-Pack-English/dp/B0018RCADO/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=software&qid=1253915868&sr=8-1

Jordy
25-09-2009, 11:00 PM
XP is around £60 on Amazon.

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Windows-Home-Service-Pack-English/dp/B0018RCADO/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=software&qid=1253915868&sr=8-1You'd be an idiot to run XP on that, not to mention you'd have to use the dreadful 64-bit version. Windows 7 for all builds from now on or you probably have mental problems.

Middlesbrough
25-09-2009, 11:12 PM
You'd be an idiot to run XP on that, not to mention you'd have to use the dreadful 64-bit version. Windows 7 for all builds from now on or you probably have mental problems.

I would love to fork out that much for an OS. /sarcasm.

Homosexual
26-09-2009, 08:45 AM
Just clone your current HD :)

Chippiewill
26-09-2009, 12:59 PM
I would love to fork out that much for an OS. /sarcasm.

Actually Win7 is going to cost around £60-70 in some places anyway.

Middlesbrough