PDA

View Full Version : Newbie Help with a Site!

John2010
09-04-2010, 12:16 PM
Hey everyone :)

Am a newbie here!
Was speaking to a friend of mine about a new website idea last week but 50% of the ideas I had were not things I could do myself. He said most of the people on here are talented individuals when it comes to designing and coding so thought why not ask here.

I am after someone who can code PHP and with good designing skills, I was thinking of basing the site around Wordpress which I can use easily enough. I dont mind if templates are used for building the site obviously with our Logo in place. So could be a relativly easy job for someone?

I would like Paypal or another similar checkout system coded into the website also so registrants can pay easily.
The idea in my opinion is quite a good one, so will not be realeasing details into this thread.

For more information on the idea and payment you can PM me.

John2010
11-04-2010, 01:25 AM
Have been speaking to my partner.
We will be willing to pay the applicant £250.00 per month (through paypal or bacs whichever easiest)
We will pay you 30 days after the site has been created/up and running (not paying first)

The £250.00 per month will act as a retainer for helping maintain the website.
For more info PM me.

This is an exciting project which will be a Limited Company once started up and will look good in any portfolio/cv as we will be willing to give references.

Thanks

SirDiamond
11-04-2010, 06:07 PM
Just a few points etc...

What skills does your friend/'partner' have that I would be interested in? Or is he as naive as yourself?
What sort of PHP things would you want to be coded, if you were using Wordpress?
What is the whole purpose of the website?
What is its target audience?
Would credit be permitted anywhere on the final website?