PDA

View Full Version : Broadcasting Microphone

Richie
29-05-2010, 06:49 PM
Hey,
I'm looking for a good broadcasting microphone with this il also need a ground stand that can be adjusted in height, a pop / wind shield. I also wouldn't mind a mixer, but I'm going to be honest I really don't know what a mixer is for. I will be hooking up the equipment to my laptop for the time being (Compaq CQ50) it doesn't have a great sound card so I'm not really sure how to go about finding a microphone that will work with my laptop.

For all of above, I know its pushing it but I have aprox €100 / £85 / $122 I live in Ireland so I would need a good online store that could ship the microphone to me.

If anyone could find me a good package maybe? with all above included that would be perfect, I'm not really experienced in buying broadcasting equipment.

Any help is appreciated,
Thanks,
Rich.

Kieran
29-05-2010, 06:52 PM
What you want to be looking for is a condenser microphone and I'd suggest beings as your on a laptop a USB one. A very decent microphone is the Behringer C1-U so if you can find that somewhere with a stand/pop shield it would be perfect for you. I know the microphone retails around £50.

myke
29-05-2010, 07:00 PM
Hey,
I'm looking for a good broadcasting microphone with this il also need a ground stand that can be adjusted in height, a pop / wind shield. I also wouldn't mind a mixer, but I'm going to be honest I really don't know what a mixer is for. I will be hooking up the equipment to my laptop for the time being (Compaq CQ50) it doesn't have a great sound card so I'm not really sure how to go about finding a microphone that will work with my laptop.

For all of above, I know its pushing it but I have aprox €100 / £85 / $122 I live in Ireland so I would need a good online store that could ship the microphone to me.