PDA

View Full Version : [Bobba] I have lost everything - IMPORTANT

Gimmedanger
20-07-2010, 08:07 PM
Hi,

My Habbo username is Bootcamp.

I've had this account since 2003.

I haven't been keeping track of what has been going on in habbo, admittedly, but I logged on yesterday to find that all my furni, in all of my rooms, has vanished. Everything. Now, I am not willing to say how much money I have spent on credits/coins over the years, but it has got to be triple figures. I e-mailed Habbo in a panic, because my password is safe as houses, I have been using the same one for seven years and have NEVER been hacked/scammed.

Basically, the reply I received was an extremely poor excuse, stating that "Sorry, looks like you've been hacked :( keep your password safe and use our FAQS!"

Unfortunately for Habbo, I am not young or naive enough to accept their petty excuse. Can anyone give me ANY background info on why this would have happened, as I also noticed that I'm not using Habbo.co.uk any more? Extremely angry that Habbo haven't been of any help at all, and the time and money I have spent on designing loads of rooms totally went to waste.

Cheers

Bootcamp

Mathew
20-07-2010, 08:31 PM
I was in the same position as you a couple of years ago. I signed up to Habbo in 2005 having no problems at all until May of 2008, I log on.. and everything is gone. I'm still non-the-wiser how it happened, but it did.

Best of luck getting anything back, I didn't.

Nemo
20-07-2010, 08:36 PM
Well some hackers take everything and then leave u the account, no point changing the pass since that'd just inconvenience you and they'd gain nothing. So yes, looks like you'v ebeen hacked.

And "not changed my pass for 7 years", yeh, that's where you went wrong mate

Gimmedanger
20-07-2010, 09:12 PM
Well some hackers take everything and then leave u the account, no point changing the pass since that'd just inconvenience you and they'd gain nothing. So yes, looks like you'v ebeen hacked.