PDA

View Full Version : Slightly odd question.

Sam
04-09-2010, 01:05 AM
Its 2am and i have no idea if this is the right place but basically:

I have a cupboard in my room which i want to transform into a wardrobe. It's 60.5 Inches wide. How the hell would i go about getting a bar which will be fittable to this length?

Thanks.

FlyingJesus
04-09-2010, 01:14 AM
Just get any old warbrobe bar and cut it down with a saw, they're usually hollow and not very thick so it wouldn't be difficult to do (just be careful obv) and then cut a couple of half-moon supports for it and stick them on the inside with wood glue. Make sure it's straight of course :P then it ought to just lay in there fine. If you want it to not be removable I guess you could make 4 supports instead of 2 then attach top ones after the main 2 and bar are in place

Special
04-09-2010, 04:37 PM
b&q? any DIY shop really

tdi
07-09-2010, 01:02 AM
I'm no expert but I'm guessing you'd cut it. Otherwise it will not fit. :rolleyes:

Alkaz
07-09-2010, 01:55 AM
Just get any old warbrobe bar and cut it down with a saw, they're usually hollow and not very thick so it wouldn't be difficult to do (just be careful obv) and then cut a couple of half-moon supports for it and stick them on the inside with wood glue. Make sure it's straight of course :P then it ought to just lay in there fine. If you want it to not be removable I guess you could make 4 supports instead of 2 then attach top ones after the main 2 and bar are in place