PDA

View Full Version : Recently discovered Minecraft!!

Apple
03-10-2010, 11:04 PM
Yesterday night I randomly came across the Minecraft sticky and ended up reading it to see what Minecraft was all about. Then Paul had put a link in to a video so I had a little look. Then I had the massive urge to try it out so bought it. I did an all-nighter just building houses and converting caves etc but wondered why there were no monsters coming to get me. Found out today that it was because I had it on Peaceful :l.

So yeh I am officially hooked! xD

I am still a noob on it, was in Stuto's server for a good few hours tonight and I couldn't believe how much effort had been put into everything, that map is amazing!! If anyone has any tips for me on how to be better at it I'd appreciate it. I know it's probably all about practise but I thought that I had done well converting a cave into a home using mud blocks on single player, then when I saw everything on Stuto's server I couldn't believe it. Also are there any other servers that are open most of the time? :)

Stephen
04-10-2010, 12:08 AM
http://servers.minecraftforum.net/

can you give yourself stuff on stuto server cos all you'd really need to do is think of something and gogogo build. Or you could plan it all out on a bit of paper or paint and then make it come alive

KyoraStryker
04-10-2010, 02:49 AM
I might have to look into this sometime; there's apparently a huge hype over it.

dbgtz
04-10-2010, 05:58 AM
Could you not have posted this in the minecraft thread? Hence the stickying...

Anyway yes, minecraft is cool.

Josh
04-10-2010, 07:01 AM
I personally think we should have a Minecraft subsection because the Minecraft sticky is basically getting muddled up with Stuto's server etc. Anyway...