PDA

View Full Version : Question ~ Habbox Today!

scott
22-10-2010, 04:53 PM
Is it not a requirement anymore for managers to do a Habbox Today? It went 8 days before one was posted before the previous one and before that it was 6 days. What's the point having it called "Habbox Today" if it seems to be so rarely used, why not remove it/rename it/use it daily.

Also does the radio player on Habbox.com always take ages to load? Took ages before it would let me mute it :l

Nixt
22-10-2010, 04:53 PM
It should still be used daily according to the schedule. Just needs someone to kick the arses of the managers who forget.

But yah it does look awful when you have like one a week.

Con
22-10-2010, 04:55 PM
I remember when I was a manager, events had to update it every morning with that days list of events, and HxL regularly updated it and it was required that every department update it like a certain amount of times - I think we were allotted a day a week/month that we had to update it with what was happening in the department - For example, Graphics we updated it on the months competition or applications being open.
Oh that's another thing, all managers used to post on there when their applications were open..

So yeah, I definitely think it should be used again :) Was a great way for advertising new things?

immense
22-10-2010, 04:55 PM
Yeah, defo needs to be daily. You used to get whipped if you didn't do one on your day. Like each department would have their own day.

Richie
22-10-2010, 04:57 PM
Habbox a week ha

its cos its adobe flash, normally takes a while to load, they could get a decent player tho :P

Hecktix
Hey, sorting out Habbox Today is on my list for later this evening, I need to speak to both Alkaz and Matt regarding it though. At the moment it's been very poorly looked after and it's a shame, for instance there are several news ones on there.

It will be sorted by next week.

Martin