PDA

View Full Version : Wired question...

Matthew
29-11-2010, 06:17 PM
Ok, im remaking my pressure.

One of the complaints that always comes up is that some hosts close doors too early, too late etc

What i want to know, is is it possible to create a wired thingy that makes doors close after, say, 2 seconds of no-one being in it?

if so, which wired will i need?

Im a noob lol

ALSO: how many doors would one wired trigger/effect control? I.e how much wired do i need to buy

Plebings
29-11-2010, 06:27 PM
You can set delays on doors - the only problem with wired atm is that when a gate is double clicked via wired, it'll close even if the person is on it, you'll need to get some conditions if you want to have it close when someone goes off it, I'm not that experienced with conditions, so I'd ask another person on here!

Matthew
29-11-2010, 06:37 PM
You can set delays on doors - the only problem with wired atm is that when a gate is double clicked via wired, it'll close even if the person is on it, you'll need to get some conditions if you want to have it close when someone goes off it, I'm not that experienced with conditions, so I'd ask another person on here!
Thanks for the help, id +rep but ive gotta spread :s

Also, ive come across what could be another prob..
I need to open the gates before someone gets to it, but the wired effect would close that as well wouldnt it (possibly before they get to it in the first place)

Any way around that?

Mr-Trainor
29-11-2010, 06:56 PM
Thanks for the help, id +rep but ive gotta spread :s

Also, ive come across what could be another prob..
I need to open the gates before someone gets to it, but the wired effect would close that as well wouldnt it (possibly before they get to it in the first place)

Any way around that?
It depends how you are setting up your game, in terms of rules.