PDA

View Full Version : GREAT NEWS!

lawrawrrr
21-12-2010, 04:55 PM
Note before reading this post: I'm an aspiring author. Been writing for years now!

now the post.
I GOT A POEM PUBLISHED, IN A PROPER BOOK AND EVERYTHING! YAY!

If you want to read it, pm <3

buttons
21-12-2010, 04:57 PM
congrats!
what is was it about? can't you post it here?

Jamesy
21-12-2010, 04:58 PM
Thats cool! I had one of mine published in a book waay back in middle school - I read it back the other day and it's not very good :P. I think you should post yours though, as lovely as PMing you sounds :)

Zak
21-12-2010, 05:01 PM
Well done, must be a proud moment! In a book and everything, wow.. well done :D

Deak
21-12-2010, 05:24 PM
Congratulations & get it posted on here please :)

lawrawrrr
21-12-2010, 05:30 PM
I'll post it here as long as people don't flame me - i've had bad experiences elsewhere :L

The Phoenix
A shifting beat of molten wings,
A haunting call that slowly rings,
A click of metal against stone,
A beast of flame perched on its throne.
Eyes shine of ruby desire,
Looking out across the mire,
Wings alight dry the murky mud,
As temptation dares to flood.
A shadow creeps behind the form,
Moving closer and getting warm,
A winding net is raised above,
Its target a small gift for love.
Wings flail as the spirit cries,
Web tangled and unable to rise,
Though the flames could scorch the ropes,
The beast is caught from long past hopes.
Once caught and never free,
Was how the phoenix was made to be,
Exploding in a fiery flash,
Never dying as it returns from ash.

Deak
21-12-2010, 05:35 PM
Thats a good poem, i liked it :)

Well done you :D

tylermunjkt
21-12-2010, 05:54 PM
Wow! Well done, Great Poem! +Rep!

Judas
21-12-2010, 05:57 PM
thats a really nice poem :D you should apply for article writer!

Jessicrawrr
21-12-2010, 06:00 PM
aw that's a real cute poem ;D

Jordan
21-12-2010, 06:11 PM
Lovely poem! :D

lawrawrrr
21-12-2010, 06:36 PM