PDA

View Full Version : Anyone else agree that Habbo is past it's prime?

joejimbop
28-12-2010, 06:26 PM
I joined in 2003 and played non stop till about 2006 sometime, and the reason I stopped playing is because they just started adding and changing too much. And now it's like a whole different thing. And this is the first time I've even thought about Habbo or anything related to it in about half a year. Maybe it has something to do with getting older too. I started playing when I was 11 and now I'm going to be 19 in a week, so maybe I've just grown out of it. But it really used to be fun. Anyone else feel this way?

xokiss4youox
28-12-2010, 06:29 PM
*REMOVED*

Edited by HotelUser (Forum Super Moderator): Please don't advertise retros, thanks.

joejimbop
28-12-2010, 06:40 PM
Hahaha yes! cokemusic. it was good for awhile and then they did something to it and completely screwed it up. And as for being banned from neopets I had that too ;) so many times. ahh I'm rarely on the computer anymore though... Bring back 2004 that was a swell year.

Deak
28-12-2010, 06:50 PM
Yep i agree its not as good as it was in previous years... I started in 2004 and was very active for a few years before i got banned on my account and then when i went back after a couple of years (2008) it had changed a lot and just didnt have as many fun things to do... just like now-a-days!

Suspective
28-12-2010, 06:51 PM
I can't keep up with Habbo these days.

xokiss4youox
28-12-2010, 07:02 PM
I just don't like how it's so focused on buying stuff with real money and such. I mean this game is focused on teens.

Halas
28-12-2010, 08:01 PM
There is too much n00bs those years...
Thats a reason why its not fun anymore...

xokiss4youox
28-12-2010, 08:02 PM
Well I feel like it's just a "If your not rich your not important" sort of thing.

Catzsy
28-12-2010, 08:11 PM
Its because we are older now, I guess but it is much more of a money making operation these days.

xokiss4youox
28-12-2010, 08:16 PM