PDA

View Full Version : Just bought the original sims.... again!!!!

Eoin247
10-01-2011, 12:25 PM
I remember years ago when the sims first came out i used to play it all the time. It was (and is) a great and fun game and it's probably the main reason i started playing habbo. I lost the discs for the game over the years though.

So anyway i saw the entire collection of the sims 1 and expansions for sale for about 8 euros so i said "hell, why not?" and bought it. I'm now hooked again! I don't know why but something about the original game makes me more interested in it than the newer sims 2 and 3. I think it's the simplicity of it. The newer sims games can get very complicated.

Anyway, what do you guys think of the original sims?

Josh
10-01-2011, 12:27 PM
I don't think I'd be able to go back since I've played 2 & 3. I think I would miss some features and switch back fairly quickly.

Eoin247
10-01-2011, 12:29 PM
I don't think I'd be able to go back since I've played 2 & 3. I think I would miss some features and switch back fairly quickly.

I thought that too, but after half an hour of playing i found that i was really enjoying myself. I'd say give it a go ;)

scott
10-01-2011, 12:35 PM
aha I just installed the sims 2 again back onto my computer yesterday, I couldn't play the original sims i really don't like it.

Chris
10-01-2011, 12:38 PM
Never played sims 1 but have played 2 and 3. My favourite is probably 3.

HotelUser
10-01-2011, 12:38 PM
I love the original Sims and I remember being proud that I owned like 8 expansion disks for it :P

Eoin247
10-01-2011, 12:40 PM
I love the original Sims and I remember being proud that I owned like 8 expansion disks for it :P

Yeah :D , i remember after i got the last expansion i was going to start playing "the sims online" , but then it seemingly disapeared from the limelight and i never got around to trying it out then.

Anybody ever play the sims online?

HotelUser
10-01-2011, 12:41 PM