PDA

View Full Version : [Bobba] The most unfair ban I've ever had.....

reid
11-02-2011, 02:04 AM
So, my name is reid, some of you may know me as @_@ or H from Habbo.com since 2004. I just signed up here, because I really don't use any other habbo forum, and the Habbo public deserves to know about this injustice.

On habbo.com.sg (when it existed) I registered the username '=' it is one character, and it is just simply an =. I have never had any problems on this name before, and I sign in the other day and all of a sudden I'm banned for "inappropriate username." This is impossible, I've been using the name since December 2, 2005 on Habbo SG when I was allowed to!

So not only am I randomly banned, the help tool won't reply to me either because I used incorrect information to register the name so many years ago.. I'll keep you guys updated. Ridiculous..

Richie
11-02-2011, 05:01 AM
You can understand why they may have banned you though, different hotels may have different rules and now that both hotels have merged things have changed. Habbo staff are pretty stubborn and I'd be surprised if they allowed you to use that username again. They banned me before and wanted me to pay £200 to get my account back, apparently I was using fraudulent credit cards to buy habbo coins, is anyone really that idiotic to rob some credit cards then use them on a virtual game? Personally I'd buy a nice flat screen tv from the internet. Sometimes you'd think they'd jump back to reality just for a second before replying to an email. Best of luck getting your account back.

karter
11-02-2011, 05:05 AM
Hi reid, You can about your ban to Redtiz on the forum , she solves most of our issues.

Zuth
11-02-2011, 07:36 AM
Yer as above, give Redtiz a pm on the forum, she's habbo staff and can uassaly get you unbanned or something sorted out.

Toilet
11-02-2011, 07:49 AM
I don't see any reasoning behind this, = is an allowed character.

Mr-Trainor
11-02-2011, 04:44 PM