PDA

View Full Version : My distant memories... And yours?

DJ-Bob
22-10-2011, 05:04 PM
I myself am a veteran player of Runescape.
I started playing back on Runescape Classic, moved onto RS2 once it was released and have been playing ever since on a variety of different accounts.

For me, every recent update just makes the game further and further away from what it used to be.
"Back in the day", when there were no bots, no pures, no skillers and rarely any PKing, that was when Runescape was at its best.

Everybody was nice to each other, helped one another out with everything. Not to mention the distant memories of the simplest things such was World 2 Falador Park, Alching in World 6, Merchanting, (terrible I know) The Falador Massacre!

Its safe to say, Runescape is not what it used to be, but I just cant bring myself to quit the game, just take lengthy 'breaks' until I get that urge again.

What are your thoughts on Runescape today? When did you join and how do you feel about the game as a whole now.

Kyle
22-10-2011, 05:32 PM
Although perhaps not so prevalent, there was always botting, pking and other things you mentioned in RSC and early RS2 -- especially pking -- perhaps you just didn't notice it! If you take a minute away from reminiscing about 'the good old days' and take into account all of the useful updates and fab new areas and skills that have been added over the years you might just realise how far runescape has actually progressed. I mean, have you seen how far the graphics have come?

http://i51.tinypic.com/k2ls1s.png

The fact that you can't bring yourself to quit may perhaps have something to do with the fact that it is more brilliant than ever ;)

Slowpoke
22-10-2011, 05:37 PM
The Falador Massacre

That was insane! One of Runescapes most incredible yet darkest hour

xdinosaurdaniel
22-10-2011, 05:40 PM
Falador massacre was crazy lmao. good and bad memories.

DPS
22-10-2011, 06:06 PM