PDA

View Full Version : Manual or Automatic

HotelUser
12-11-2011, 12:44 AM
Do you drive a manual or an automatic? Which do you prefer and can you drive a manual?

I can only drive a automatic, I don't even know anyone who owns a manual.

Mathew
12-11-2011, 12:48 AM
I'm learning how to drive a manual right now. An automatic would be so much easier... then I could just go and stop easily without having to worry about getting the clutch wrong! :P

I do find it interesting how automatic is standard in the USA and you have to pay extra for manual, whereas the opposite is true for the UK.

HotelUser
12-11-2011, 12:50 AM
[@]@Mathew[/@] really? I didn't know it's standard over there. I don't have the statistics but I don't think a lot of people drive them over here. I know some vehicles like sports cars, or farm or fire trucks are often manuals here though.

dirrty
12-11-2011, 12:52 AM
manual. i'm a lazy/rubbish driver tho so i always forget what gear i'm in :(

Mathew
12-11-2011, 01:00 AM
[@]@Mathew really? I didn't know it's standard over there. I don't have the statistics but I don't think a lot of people drive them over here. I know some vehicles like sports cars, or farm or fire trucks are often manuals here though.
Yep. Goodness knows why though, considering automatics are so much nicer! My Dad always wants to bring the US rental cars back home with us! :P

;7329265]manual. i'm a lazy/rubbish driver tho so i always forget what gear i'm in :(
Oh I keep forgetting too... then my driving instructor tells me off for looking down at it! :(

dirrty
12-11-2011, 01:02 AM
i passed a year ago (omg i think a year today wooo~) and me still doing that is terrible lmao. oh and i still can't reverse park lo, no way i'm mastering that anytime soon

Mathew
12-11-2011, 01:09 AM