PDA

View Full Version : Looking for a new phone in March, +11REP

Describe
15-01-2012, 10:10 PM
I'm looking for suggestions based on experience and I'll give all helpful answers +REP!

Mark
15-01-2012, 10:16 PM
How much are you willing to spend a month?

Describe
15-01-2012, 11:45 PM
How much are you willing to spend a month?
I've been paying £40 per month for the past two years (I know, I'm an idiot) so I'd like it to be around £30.

Mark
16-01-2012, 08:25 AM
Presuming you'd want a smartphone, I'd go for and iPhone 4 (because they'll be slightly cheaper than the 4s) or some kind of Samsung/HTC. I wouldn't go for blackberry!
Personally I have the iPhone 4 and have no problems but some people don't like going with apple.

Jutnux
16-01-2012, 11:34 AM
In my opinion don't go with an iPhone. Go with an Android phone (you can get a Samsung Galaxy S2 for that ppm) and you'll be far better off with the amount of customisation that you have out of the box.

AgnesIO
17-01-2012, 08:50 AM
Presuming you'd want a smartphone, I'd go for and iPhone 4 (because they'll be slightly cheaper than the 4s) or some kind of Samsung/HTC. I wouldn't go for blackberry!
Personally I have the iPhone 4 and have no problems but some people don't like going with apple.

On the other hand, getting an iPhone 4 will mean having a phone 2 generations behind for 18 months.

GommeInc
17-01-2012, 01:04 PM
On the other hand, getting an iPhone 4 will mean having a phone 2 generations behind for 18 months.
Marketing makes a point here ^ If you have to get an iPhone, it's best to get the latest one - not a generation behind.

What do you expect from a phone? What phone did you have before, as that could give us some idea :)

Describe
17-01-2012, 10:24 PM
Yeah I'm not crazy about Apple and I think I'd rather go with a HTC for some reason.