PDA

View Full Version : PC or Mac?

Robi
11-03-2012, 10:57 PM
I have always used a PC (windows) but have always wanted a Mac. I am 18, off to university in the summer and want a new laptop for university.

I would be studying web design and am wondering what is actually best. I am a massive fan of the OS X Snow Leopard and have had a look at their new update coming in July, but I just honestly want an opinion from someone who know's what would be best. I want to use something different and new, my mother argues the fact that it's harder to get software (without buying) such as microsoft office and photoshop etc etc.

Any views are welcome, as long as your arguement is backed up! I am currently set on buying the Macbook Pro.

Help :S

jasey
11-03-2012, 11:20 PM
I would definitely go with the Macbook Pro. I am not going to lie and say that I am the tech expert that many people on this forum are but I have had a lot of experience with using a PC and a Mac. My first laptop when I was a younger teen was a Windows machine and it was a revolutionary computer for its time but it definitely came with all of its own problems. Windows machines tend to last for less time than Macs do from my experience. They are definitely easier to get things for - your Mother is right - because they are the more popular of the two.