PDA

View Full Version : Do you ever sleep in class while a teacher is teaching?

GirlNextDoor15
16-03-2012, 12:15 PM
Well, obviously if the teacher is teaching and you are sleeping, people will call you rude and disrespectful but sometimes, you just can't control it. Some teachers are plain boring and seriously, don't care if the learning process is fun or not. They say you gotta pay 100% attention when the teacher's teaching but I can't. And trust me, you won't even dare to sleep in class if you're from where I am cause somehow, the teachers have developed a genius method by taking pictures of you sleeping in class and putting them at the canteen where everybody will laugh at you or something. :P

Neversoft
16-03-2012, 12:21 PM
I fall asleep in lectures all the time but that's mostly because I just don't sleep at night, not because they're necessarily boring. If they're boring I'd rather doodle or space out or something. I studied film at college and fell asleep when we were watching some pretty dull films though, and during our final major project I fell asleep in the library with a couple of my friends. That project sure did drain the life out of us.

Rozi
16-03-2012, 12:25 PM
Only a few times aha :p mostly in RE in school once we had finished our exam and just dossed for 2 months or so. My teacher didn't mind and we were only watching boring RE related films (like Gattica and Bend it like Beckham :S apaz they're related to RE?!). oh I frequently fall asleep in PSHCE too. and once in English but my teacher woke me up waawaaawaaa

Neversoft
16-03-2012, 12:27 PM
Only a few times aha :p mostly in RE in school once we had finished our exam and just dossed for 2 months or so. My teacher didn't mind and we were only watching boring RE related films (like Gattica and Bend it like Beckham :S apaz they're related to RE?!). oh I frequently fall asleep in PSHCE too. and once in English but my teacher woke me up waawaaawaaa