PDA

View Full Version : Graphics Tablets

lawrawrrr
13-05-2012, 12:19 AM
i really want one. Like, really. But i don't have a lot of money. Can anyone recommend a decently priced, but still quality (well ish, you can expect perfection from cheapness) one??

Thanks!!

FlyingJesus
13-05-2012, 12:41 AM
I'm by no means an expert on these, but I am aware through my own limited training in graphic design that what you mean by "quality" depends on what function(s) you want the tablet to serve. Are you wanting one that's simply able to pick up proximity to a good enough degree to draw basic outlines and lettering? Are you looking for something intricate enough to work to the tiniest pixel of perfection? Would you be content with something that literally works as well as a mouse but as a pen? If you're looking to spend minimal amounts then regardless of how far technology on these things has come in recent years you're going to prefer certain functions over others

lawrawrrr
13-05-2012, 12:49 AM
I'm by no means an expert on these, but I am aware through my own limited training in graphic design that what you mean by "quality" depends on what function(s) you want the tablet to serve. Are you wanting one that's simply able to pick up proximity to a good enough degree to draw basic outlines and lettering? Are you looking for something intricate enough to work to the tiniest pixel of perfection? Would you be content with something that literally works as well as a mouse but as a pen? If you're looking to spend minimal amounts then regardless of how far technology on these things has come in recent years you're going to prefer certain functions over others

Good point. I'm not looking for absolute pixel perfection, but something that's quite acurrate would be nice, just to make drawing a bit easier. My mouse is quite good, it's just painful for my hand after a lot of drawing, and I can't do freehand very well with it :P

Recursion
13-05-2012, 09:38 AM