PDA

View Full Version : [Alteration] Pandora's Box

lawrawrrr
13-05-2012, 03:40 PM
Haven't really done a Habbo Alt before, so i thought, why not eh? i'm studying Pandora atm (meant to be revising, oh well) and decided to draw her. And her box (which was actually a jar but got lost in translation - how interesting?)
http://i.imgur.com/befBt.png
i'm currently doing a big one too, but it's not going well. i'll post it in this thread if and when it's done!

c+c welcome :)

dbgtz
13-05-2012, 03:50 PM
The Habbo modification isn't too bad, just some black lines missing in places. The next bit isn't too bad either, would probably look better being smoother and less thick in some places. However the box has many errors, mainly the fact it isn't isometric and the lid looks 2D which kills it completely. The colours used on it is also hard to distinguish between the shades of red and the yellowish colour too. The box could also have some thickness by adding a bit at the top so it doesn't look like very thin paper.

lawrawrrr
13-05-2012, 04:46 PM
The Habbo modification isn't too bad, just some black lines missing in places. The next bit isn't too bad either, would probably look better being smoother and less thick in some places. However the box has many errors, mainly the fact it isn't isometric and the lid looks 2D which kills it completely. The colours used on it is also hard to distinguish between the shades of red and the yellowish colour too. The box could also have some thickness by adding a bit at the top so it doesn't look like very thin paper.

Thanks for the feedback! I didn't modify the habbo much, mainly a screenshot. As for the rest, I see what you mean - the box never looked right, no matter how i drew it, really. The text is pretty much the same thickness through all of them, but the small ones look so thick, didn't look like proper text if i actually drew it <1px thick basically.

Shockwave.2CC
14-05-2012, 12:58 PM
This is pretty OK