PDA

View Full Version : Blogs...Movable Type, Wordpress...

Mizki
29-08-2005, 01:32 AM
I've got to design, create and manage a website during College and I have decided to make a kind of Blog sort of thing. I've been trying for two days and it's been such a waste of time. I want it to be hosted on my domain and hosting I have bought, so not really anything like Blogger etc. I want to be able to customize easily to look and content of the blog and i'm a bit of a noob when it comes to this sort of thing. I've spent ages trying to get my head around Movable Type, but have no suceeded.

Is there anyone who has their own blog? Or anyone who knows anything about making them? I reaaalllyyy neeed heeeelpppp.... I have a month to do before I go to College and at this rate, i've failed before i've even started the course.

icebox12
29-08-2005, 01:34 AM
mizki why not get professional webpage designers to help you instead of making "blogs" i can help you there:p

Mizki
29-08-2005, 01:36 AM
eh? because it's a blog i'm trying to design.

Rou
29-08-2005, 01:42 AM
Mizki - Full Of Differnt Talents :P

Mentors Ment To Be Good At Stuff Like That

Science
29-08-2005, 01:42 AM
why not use cutenews php script. You could add news as a diary and let people comment on it and leave messages. Youd probs get extra cred i think for adapting a news script to make a blog :)

:Lemmings.
29-08-2005, 04:47 AM
Mizki why not design a basic layout and put cutenews on add some content and pages and people at college will be impressed :)

timROGERS
29-08-2005, 08:45 AM
Cutenews is terrible, I used to use it. Miz, i use Wordpress and it is truly the best around, designing a theme is easy if you want to, mine looks good, and is easy to customize even if you have no expirience.

Heres mine http://www.tim-rogers.co.uk/blog

splintercell!
29-08-2005, 09:13 AM