PDA

View Full Version : Desktop App

alede
22-06-2012, 10:09 PM
Hey I have been wondering what is the best Software out there to help me create a Desktop for Windows 7.

I want to try and make something like Habbox Live Desktop PC.

Any ideas, +REP for anyone who can suggest good ones.

I am only learning so not really wanting to spend money yet. (I will in the future.) But I have to start somewhere.

Thank you.

Tomm
22-06-2012, 10:38 PM
I think you are asking the wrong question. There are a number of different languages available that you could potentially use to make a desktop application. If you want a cross platform application you could use something like Java or C++ with Qt. Although if you just want a Windows application then you could use C++/C#/VB with the visual studio express editions http://www.microsoft.com/visualstudio/en-us/products/2010-editions/express

GoldenMerc
22-06-2012, 11:30 PM
Maybe worth asking @Detafrice;
As he developed a nice Desktop app for Tehupload

Stephen
24-06-2012, 07:34 PM
he has some video tutorials for visual c++ somewhere with his sexy voice

Jutnux
24-06-2012, 08:51 PM
he has some video tutorials for visual c++ somewhere with his sexy voice http://vimeo.com/4098982 "And then boom"

HotelUser
27-06-2012, 02:17 PM
Hey I have been wondering what is the best Software out there to help me create a Desktop for Windows 7.

I want to try and make something like Habbox Live Desktop PC.

Any ideas, +REP for anyone who can suggest good ones.

I am only learning so not really wanting to spend money yet. (I will in the future.) But I have to start somewhere.

Thank you.

Well-- if you want it to be similar to the HabboxLive app, you could look into Java or Qt, which is an awesome c++ developing environment by Nokia. Although the HabboxLive app was developed in Java.