PDA

View Full Version : Me playing the Piano

Munex
10-07-2012, 02:59 PM
I taught myself how to play piano.

This is a little section of the Fantasie Impromptu. I didn't put the coda in at the end because I should practice it a bit more first! :¬:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Vq3J8TFVDew&feature=plcp

And this long one is Chopin's Raindrop Prelude, with a few mistakes - but I won't tell you where. :P

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Fggm16KbNJ4

Sorry for my really wonky walk at the start (I hate how I walk) and also for scowling at the camera at the end - sorry lawrawrrr; :@. I'm not very photogenic. Oh! And at the end of the first video I have some monster sigh thing, I don't know what happened there but it sounds really strange... :rolleyes:

Enjoy! :D

SackRace
10-07-2012, 03:01 PM
This is good actually, I'm no expert on piano or keyboard because I'm no good at it thanks for sharing :D

lawrawrrr
10-07-2012, 03:23 PM
technically it's a piano not a keyboard...

Like I said, these are really good, especially for no professional lessons :( could do with a bit more practice for a lighter touch but really nice job :)

Samantha
10-07-2012, 03:31 PM
Really nice, it's good what you can do with your own motivation, like news - should do some more ;).

However, I liked that :D.

Munex
10-07-2012, 03:33 PM
Really nice, it's good what you can do with your own motivation, like news - should do some more ;).

However, I liked that :D.

:P Well, I've never missed a minimum, got the highest amount of reports last week and have already done one for this week. Also, I've never had an edit PM! :) How many have you done recently? ;)

And thanks everyone. <3 :D

Samantha
10-07-2012, 03:34 PM
:P Well, I've never missed a minimum, got the highest amount of reports last week and have already done one for this week. Also, I've never had an edit PM! :) How many have you done recently? ;)

And thanks everyone. <3 :D