PDA

View Full Version : Rare Values needs reform

Dean
12-07-2012, 10:42 PM
I thought it apt to make a thread about how the Rare Values department needs reform so here I go.

First of all, this hasn't been sparked by my Habbo Globe thread but it has given me the chance to check out what other values are seriously out of date. I understand that Habbo has recently been muted but I don't find this a valid excuse to stop reporting values. I remember the days when the Rare Values department played a huge part in Habbox and was probably the main reason why a lot of people visited the fan site in the first place. I think it's a shame that a lot of these values haven't even been updated since February (way before the mute) and I don't see why people should even bother using it as a guide, and is there even a point in this department if it's not even accurate?

Even though I have no past experiences on how to manage a department, I do however have some ideas and improvements.

1) Seek potential rare values staff who are experienced and can actually update rare values regularly
2) With the help of the whole department, go through the entire rare values in the database and perform some well over due housekeeping
-or-
3) Get rid of the department if it's going to be a waste of time

I really don't have much else to say other than the department is rubbish and the rare values haven't been updated in a long time. Check for yourself. Search "throne", "dragon egg", "typewriter", "red amber lamp", "gold ice cream maker", "bronze dragon lamp" on the rare values page itself. Most of these I found were last updated in Feb/April/May.

I'll leave you to discuss etc...

Xtina
12-07-2012, 10:44 PM