PDA

View Full Version : Help with wired please

Spoltage
03-05-2013, 05:16 PM
Hello, I am new to Habbox forums however I have been on Habbo since 06 and I know most of my wired however I am not so sure about the newest wired (Game Time wired). I am planning on making a game that features a leader board, once a user has completed the game they will earn 1 win and at the end of the month the person with the most wins will win a prize. So in order to get this win the user need to complete the game and at the end go into a one-way gate and onto the lost tribe small stage in front of it. I am not quite sure what wired I need for this, here is the wired I think I need, please correct me if i am wrong or tell me if i am right.

To my acknowledgement the user needs to be in a team to earn a point/a win so...

When user enter one way they join a team:
- Trigger: User walks on furni (set to 1 way)
- Effect: join team

To gain the point and to then kick the user out the team so they can play again:
- Trigger: User walks on furni (set to tribe stage)
- Effect: Give points
- Effect: Leave team
- Effect: Teleport to furni (teleports them back to the start of the game so they can play again)

For the scoreboard (Highscore Most Wins - Monthly), from what I know this does not need any further wired, is this correct?

Thank you for reading and thank you for anyone who helps.

Sam

Plebings
03-05-2013, 05:55 PM
you'll need a counter in order to give points to people, should be easy if your game uses one, but if not i'd just hide a counter and add a toggle effect to the join team wired.

Spoltage
03-05-2013, 06:02 PM
you'll need a counter in order to give points to people, should be easy if your game uses one, but if not i'd just hide a counter and add a toggle effect to the join team wired.

I have a counter as part of my game already :D would all of that wired work ok??

Thanks for the reply Plebings

sam

Mr-Trainor
03-05-2013, 06:06 PM