PDA

View Full Version : Time only showing?? (+rep)

Absently
30-09-2013, 03:04 PM
FIRST OFF, I'm a complete and utter noob when it comes to technology so please don't laugh if it's completely and utterly obvious!

Right, so my laptop has just come back from repairs and I've noticed something a tad annoying :( In the bottom right hand corner only the time is showing, but not the date, unless you click on it (if you hover over it too it works) Just wondering, how the heck you show it all :S Like I said, I am a complete and utter silly billy, it's probably super easy but still! Free rep for a simple question. It's a windows 8 if that's necessary???

For a bonus point aswell, why do I have to hold FN now to turn up the sound on the laptop, whereas before I'm pretty sure I didn't??? I might be wrong because I've been out of action for so long and my laptop is all silly and stuff now :'(

lawrawrrr
30-09-2013, 03:10 PM
Is your taskbar big enough? It has to be a certain height to show the date as well;

http://i.imgur.com/tGOmIY6.png

that's like the minimum I think.

As for volume, that's usually due to your laptop default settings so you probably had to do that before :/

Absently
30-09-2013, 03:26 PM
Is your taskbar big enough? It has to be a certain height to show the date as well;

http://i.imgur.com/tGOmIY6.png

that's like the minimum I think.

As for volume, that's usually due to your laptop default settings so you probably had to do that before :/
It's an installed taskbar (which I didn't install myself - I had a different one before) and I've no clue how to make it larger without unlocking te taskbar and pulling it up so it's gigantic :'(

I am literally 100% sure before I was able to just turn it up and down

edit: i figured it out haha, ty x

lawrawrrr
30-09-2013, 03:27 PM