PDA

View Full Version : What brings you back?

Camcorder
26-04-2014, 01:29 PM
I just started going on Habbo again after a year of inactivity. Before that I've been playing on and off--I've been playing since 2005.

I know that some old users here feel nostalgic about old Habbo. And I'm not sure if it is that nostalgia that brings people back, or if there is actually stuff to do in the hotel.

The only reason I'm hooked now is because I want to finish building a room. But I know that once it's completed, I'll just get bored and quit again.

I was just wondering what keeps you guys loyal to Habbo, and what makes you keep coming back to it, whether each day or once every few months. I want to be as excited about Habbo as I was before, but there really isn't anything interesting to be a part of in the hotel now.

wixard
26-04-2014, 01:42 PM
just some people on this forum still use it so i will go on from time to time to chat with them or go to events

Storking
26-04-2014, 02:24 PM
Before Easter and for the past year I hadn't played for more than 10 minutes a month probably.

Initially I went back to take part in HxEE and so the fansites lured me back in but then you end up chatting to people and so friendships are the secondary lure and continue to have that hold over you once you're done with fansites

Zak
26-04-2014, 02:24 PM
Nostalgia. Whether I like it or not Habbo was a huge part of my life and I still enjoy playing it. I've quit playing Habbo many times but have always come back. I like room building if I'm honest.

Jurv
26-04-2014, 02:27 PM
it's usually to speak to people, host events or cure boredom

Joshirin
26-04-2014, 02:30 PM
getting rich lol

Kyle
26-04-2014, 05:54 PM
people
room building

LiquidLuck.
26-04-2014, 06:09 PM
Wanting to find reasons to procrastinate, which turns using the forum as an addiction and when I do want to study, I can't. :'(

Also of course the community.

TannerJP
26-04-2014, 10:24 PM