PDA

View Full Version : School ruins you.

ross
13-09-2005, 03:44 PM
Ok.. School.. especially year 10. I have like loads of coursework to do - I have to spend atleast 5 hours a day doing it, yesterday I had Art, Welsh and English today I have: Art and English to do by tomorrow - I'm getting no sleep in the night because of so much stress plus I am sick.

Hmm anyone have same problem?

:Hazel
13-09-2005, 03:46 PM
I did when i was doing my GCSES's. Its worth it all in the end if you get decent grades. It is stressful though but we all have to do it at some point. If you really are struggling with deadlines then speak with your teachers, making yourself ill will just make things worse.

<3.
13-09-2005, 03:50 PM
:) Hallooooo Hazel <3

nets
13-09-2005, 03:55 PM
I'm in my last year, well last year if I decide not to stay on. I get loads of coursework; and I have about 3 gcse courseworks to do at the moment.

Also, why make so many threads about the same topic, i know you've closed them but its easier just to make one.

ross
13-09-2005, 03:56 PM
I'm in my last year, well last year if I decide not to stay on. I get loads of coursework; and I have about 3 gcse courseworks to do at the moment.

Also, why make so many threads about the same topic, i know you've closed them but its easier just to make one.
I didn't do it, it made it themselves.

Kieeran
13-09-2005, 03:57 PM
Probs overclicked innit

ross
13-09-2005, 03:58 PM
Probs overclicked innit

Probably, sorry.

Smiddy
13-09-2005, 04:08 PM
i did year 10 myself last year, it you balance your coursework out and do parts per night it should be easier ;)

Try and do a fair amount at the weekend, even if it means you have to miss going out with friends and other activities. [ although you should try to balance friends and coursework ]

if you balance it out correctly it will get easier [ i hope for your sake anyways ]

sophie
13-09-2005, 04:08 PM