Win BIG with HabboxStarz!
Show off your musical talent in our old skool singing competition! Big prizes to be won!
HxSS Awards winners and final standings!
It's all done! Click here to see the big big winners from this year's tournament, and the fan favourites for the awards!
Check out HabboxWiki!
The biggest and best archive of all things Habbo - could YOU be our next top editor?


Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    West midlands, Birmingham.
    Posts
    2,093
    Tokens
    219

    Latest Awards:

    Default PHP Help needed.

    Hai

    I've been following a tutorial
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kEvVl...eature=channel

    And these are my codes:

    Loginforms.php
    PHP Code:
    <?
    include(prehtml.php);
    ?>
    <html>
    <head>
    <title>
    Login
    </title>
    </head>
    <body>

    <!-- Login form -->
    <form action="loginforms_handler.php" method="post">
    Username <input type="text" name="username" value="username">
    Password <input type="password" name="password" value="password">
    <input type="submit" value="Login">
    </form>

    </body>
    </html>
    And this is my loginforms_handler.php
    PHP Code:
    <?
    $username 
    $_post=[username];
    $password $_post=[password];

    $con mysql_connect ('localhost''denning_test''test');
    mysql_select_db('denning_test'$con);

    $query "SELECT * FROM users WHERE username='" $username "' AND password='" $password "'";
    $run mysql_query($query);
    $results mysql_affected_rows();

    echo 
    $results
    ?>
    I get this error:

    Warning: include(prehtmlphp) [function.include]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/denning/public_html/test/loginforms.php on line 2

    Warning: include(prehtmlphp) [function.include]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/denning/public_html/test/loginforms.php on line 2

    Warning: include() [function.include]: Failed opening 'prehtmlphp' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/denning/public_html/test/loginforms.php on line 2

    Whats wrong with it? All help appreciated

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    535
    Tokens
    75

    Default

    PHP Code:
    <?
    include(prehtml.php);
    ?>
    remove that from loginforms.php

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Luton, England
    Posts
    1,548
    Tokens
    388
    Habbo
    DeejayMachoo

    Latest Awards:

    Default

    Code:
    <?
    Code:
    include(prehtml.php);
    ?>


    should be

    Code:
    <?
    include("prehtml.php");
    ?>



  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    5,107
    Tokens
    3,289

    Latest Awards:

    Default

    Why are you putting parenthesis around include? It's a language construct.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Swindon
    Posts
    3,299
    Tokens
    215
    Habbo
    dunko

    Latest Awards:

    Default

    & Your including prehtml.php which doesn't seem to exist...

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    West midlands, Birmingham.
    Posts
    2,093
    Tokens
    219

    Latest Awards:

    Default

    i screwed this one
    i made a simple usersystem/chatbox and a download cms from a tut lol

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •